General Information

The Regional Planning Commission was created by Humboldt County Ordinance June 20, 1957 and exists under the authority of NRS 278.090.  The RPC's duties include hearing a variety of planning matters such as: site plan reviews, special use/conditional use permits, home-based business permits, zone changes, subdivision maps, parcel maps, master plan amendments and ordinance revisions.  Final approval on several of the applications must be obtained from the Humboldt County Board of Commissioners or the Winnemucca City Council depending on statutes and jurisdiction.  (See General Information about Applications)

Pursuant to City and County Ordinances (amended 9/09), the Regional Planning Commission is comprised of 7 members who are alternatingly appointed by the County Commissioners and the City Council.  No more than one-third of the members may hold any other public office.   Members serve 4 year terms and any vacancies are filled by the appointing authority for the unexpired term.

The RPC elects a chairman from among its members annually during the meeting in July.

The RPC meets once a month for regular meetings or as scheduled in the Meeting Room of the Humboldt County Courthouse. Please check agenda for meetings

                                 Members of the

            Humboldt County Regional Planning Commission

Brad Bauman - Chair
Mike White - Vice Chair
Ken Hladek
Demarah Gray
Jean Kinney
Jennifer Legarza - Secretary
Michelle Miller

If you wish to contact any of the Planning Commissioners, please contact the Planning Department Office at (775) 623-6392

Thank you for visiting Humboldt County's, web site - Come back again soon.